Cart 0
 
DSC_1378.jpg

My parents made the mistake of sending me to horse camp at the age of 9 and I’ve never looked back since. After a couple of summers of learning how to post the trot at camp, I started taking weekly lessons in 8th grade—it was by far the highlight of my week every single time my mom drove me to the barn! My parents aren’t “horsey”, so it took them awhile to warm up to the idea of showing, let alone buying a horse, but they have been so supportive of my riding dreams from the beginning and have caught on to this crazy horse show lifestyle as best they can.


I’m the proud “mom” to four horses—Mac, Marley, Waffle and Gigi—and feel lucky to count them as my best pals. I heavily embrace the adult ammy lifestyle and am very grateful to have ponies that get me to the other side of the fence no matter how terribly I ruin the distance. I’ve shown in Florida, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Tennessee in all three rings and try to enjoy the ride as much as I can.  

Screen Shot 2018-11-02 at 9.11.20 AM.png

Favorite horse show:

Great Lakes Equestrian Festival in Traverse City, Michigan or WEF

What I’m currently working on in the saddle:

Consistent pace and not pulling. Will I ever stop pulling? Time will tell.

Best riding memory:

The time I was 10th in a USHJA National Derby with Waffle, or maybe the time they set the adult jumper classic at WEF like the Olympics and I stayed on even though my eyes almost fell out of my head. LOL.

Must-have item in my tack trunk:

Bar in a Jar saddle soap. It’s the best! 

Riding idols:

Kent Farrington and Jen Alfano